Spain - List of Champions of Extremadura

The "Campeonato de Extremadura" was played by teams of the region of Extremadura.

It was also a qualifying phase of the Spanish Cup, in spite of being one of the championships with a relatively low level.


Year           Champions
1926-27        CD Extremeño (Badajoz)
1927-28        Patria (Puebla de la Calzada)
1928-29        CD Extremeño (Badajoz)
1929-30        Don Benito FC
1930-31        Don Benito FC
1931-32        Don Benito FC
1932-33 [1]    Recreativo Onuba (Huelva)
1933-34 [1]    Recreativo Onuba (Huelva)


[1] The championship was expanded to the Andalusian province of Huelva and
    took the name of "Campeonato Oeste".

Apparently, the championship was not organized after 1933-34.  If it was
played, it did not serve as qualifying phase of the Spanish Cup.

Number of wins

 3 Don Benito FC

 2 CD Extremeño (Badajoz)  
   Recreativo Onuba (Huelva)  

 1 Patria (Puebla de la Calzada)

Name change

Recreativo Onuba changed its name to RC Recreativo de Huelva in 1941. It was
champion of the Campeonato Sur (Andalucia) in 1917-18.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Carles Lozano Ferrer for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Carles Lozano Ferrer (
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright Carles Lozano Ferrer and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.