Switzerland - SATUS/SAFV Championships

The SATUS (Schweizerischen Arbeiter-Turn und Sport-Verband) firtst organised a championship in 1920/21; in the beginning it was politically neutral but supported by the social democtaric party; in 1929 the communists broke with the SATUS and founded the SAFV (Schweizerischen Arbeiterfußball-Verband), during the season; in 1936 the two united again.
Also see comparable organisations in Austria, Finland and Germany.
SATUS champions

1920/21   not known
1921/22 ASC Basel         [*1]
1923-26   not known       [*2]
1926/27 SC Horburg Basel
1927/28 SC Horburg Basel
1928/29 SC Horburg Basel
1930-34   not known
1934/35 AFC Sparta Basel
1935/36 AFC Sparta Basel
[*1] ASC Basel were founded as FC Helvetia 1907, and renamed 1923 
     in AFC Sparta  
[*2] in 1923/24 ASC Basel won the regional championship of Basel

SAFV champions

1929/30 SC Horburg Basel
1930/31 Sturm 24 Zürich
1931/32 Vereinigte Sportfreunde Basel
1932/33 Vereinigte Sportfreunde Basel
1933/34 St. Johann Basel
1934/35   final: Altstadt Zürich 0-0 Wipkingen Zürich
          replay result not known
1935/36 St. Johann Basel  
Unifiyng Final 
1936    Sparta Basel 5-1 St. Johann Basel  [at end of July]


About this document

Sources: https://www.zora.uzh.ch/7136/2/Koller,_Kicken.pdf, http://www.ascsh.ch/Vereinsgeschichte.htm, http://www.ascsh.eu/

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 May 2010

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.