New Zealand 1906

Brown Shield, for teams representing provinces, continued to be the premier 
award in domestic football (there was no national club championship).

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

 1.North Shore FC
   Tabernacle AFC
   Ponsonby AFC


Queens Park and Swifts 'B'  withdrew from the league, before the
start of the seaon.
Wanderers joined the league. 

 1.Diamond FC           10  18p
 2.Wanderers             9  12p
 3.Swifts                9  10p
 4.St Johns             10   8p
 5.Rovers               10   6p
 6.YMCA                 10   4p

The full table can be found here.


Winner: Christchurch Club.


Round 1 [Apr 28]
Mornington                    -  Kaitangata
Northern Dunedin              -  Battalion
Southern Dunedin              -  Wakari
Roslyn                        -  Green Island    
Winner: Northern (Dunedin).

"Minor" Associations:


Winner: Nightcaps.


Winner: Eltham.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Partial source: Capital Soccer

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Peter Kungler (peter dot kungler at roche dot com)
Last updated: 31 May 2012

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler and RSSSF 2004/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.