New Zealand 1921

Brown Shield, for teams representing provinces, continued to be the premier 
award in domestic football (there was no national club championship).

Provincial Leagues

"Major" Associations (listed from north to south):

   North Shore FC
   other participants not known


Waterside and Karori joined the league.


 1.Hospital FC          13  24p
 2.Thistle              13  20p
 3.Institute Old Boys   13  18p
 4.Porirua              13  17p
 5.YMCA 'A'             12  15p
 6.Marist Brothers OB   12  14p
 7.Waterside AFC        13  14p
 8.Karori               13  13p
 9.Diamond FC           13  12p 
10.YMCA 'B'             13  10p
11.Petone AFC           13   8p
12.South Wellington     12   8p
13.Brooklyn United      12   3p
14.Swifts               13   2p

The full table can be found here.

The league was restructured into two divisions for the 1922 season. 
The top eight teams qualifying for the 'A' grade, with the remaining 
teams competing in the 'B' grade.

However, Institute Old Boys and Porirua withdrew from the league 
before the start of the 1922 season and their palces in the 'A' 
grade went to Diamond FC and YMCA 'B'.

Brooklyn United also withdrew from the league ('B' grade), before the 
start of the new season. The following teams joined the league for the 
1922 season, all going to the 'B': Welgasco, Island Bay and Wadestown.


Winner: Corinthians.  


Winner: HSOB. 

"Minor" Associations:

Hawke's Bay

Winner: Waipukurau.


Winner: Athletic.


Winner: Corinthians


Winner: Eastown Workshops.



list of champions.

list of final tables.

all-time tables.

list of cup winners.

list of brown shield winners.

list of fa trophy winners.

About this document

Partial source: Capital Soccer

Prepared and maintained by Peter Kungler for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Peter Kungler (peter dot kungler at roche dot com)
Last updated: 9 May 2004

(C) Copyright Peter Kungler and RSSSF 2004
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.