Equatorial Guinea - List of Champions

Prior to independence, two separate leagues existed, one for Europeans and one for the locals. For 1948 a list of participants for both is availabale.

1979    Real (Rebola)
1980    Deportivo (Mongomo)
1981    Atlético (Malabo)
1982    Atlético (Malabo)
1983    Dragons (Bata)
1984    CD Elá Nguema 
1985    CD Elá Nguema
1986    CD Elá Nguema 
1987    CD Elá Nguema 
1988    CD Elá Nguema
1989    CD Elá Nguema 
1990    CD Elá Nguema 
1991    CD Elá Nguema 
1992    Akonangui FC 
1993      not known
1994      not known
1995      not known
1996    Cafe Bank Sportif (Malabo)
1997    Deportivo (Mongomo)
1998    CD Elá Nguema 
1999    Akonangui FC 
2000    CD Elá Nguema 
2001    Akonangui FC 
2002    CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema)
2003    Atlético (Malabo)
2004    Renacimiento FC (Malabo)
2005    Renacimiento FC (Malabo)
2006    Renacimiento FC (Malabo)
2007    Renacimiento FC (Malabo)
2008    Akonangui FC 
2009    CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema)
2010    Deportivo (Mongomo) 
2011    CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema)
2012    CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema) 
2013    Akonangui FC 
2014    CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema) 

Number of Titles (33 known)

15 CD Elá Nguema (Elá Nguema)

 5 Akonangui FC (Malabo)

 4 Renacimiento FC (Malabo)

 3 Atlético (Malabo)
   Deportivo (Mongomo)

 1 Cafe Bank Sportif (Malabo)
   Dragons (Bata)
   Real (Rebola)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 27 Mar 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.