Somalia Cup Winners

1977    Lavori Publici (Mogadishu)
1978      not played
1979    Marine Club (Mogadishu)
1980    Lavori Publici (Mogadishu)
1981    National Printing Agency (Mogadishu)
1982    Horseed (Mogadishu)
1983    Horseed (Mogadishu)
1984    Waxcol (Mogadishu)
1985    Petroleum
1986    Marine Club (Mogadishu)
1987    Horseed (Mogadishu)
1988-01   not known
2002    Dakadaha (Mogadishu)        [aka Ports Authority]
2003-06   not known
2007    SIIT Daallo           1-0 Dakadaha (Mogadishu) 
2008-09   not known
2010    Fenyuus           0-0 2-0 Dakadaha (Mogadishu) 
2011      not known
2012    Banaadir SC           3-1 Badbaado 
2013      not held
2014    LLPP Jeenyo           4-2 Heegan
2015    Horseed               2-1 Heegan
2016    Jeenyo United         2-2 Banaadir SC           [aet, 4-1 pen]
2017    Elman FC (Mogadishu)  1-0 Jamhuuriya Team Banooni (Gaalkacyo)
NB: player profiles at the Elman FC homepage would appear to
    indicate that Elman FC won one General Da'ud Cup around 1999.

Number of Known Titles

 4 Horseed (Mogadishu)
   Jeenyo United (Mogadishu) [includes Lavori Publici, LLPP Jeenyo]
 2 Marine Club (Mogadishu)

 1 Banaadir SC
   Elman FC
   National Printing Agency (Mogadishu)
   SIIT Daallo
   Waxcol (Mogadishu)

About this document

Source: [Tra 02]

Prepared and maintained by Erlan Manaschev for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Erlan Manaschev
Last updated: 1 Mar 2018

(C) Copyright Erlan Manaschev and RSSSF 2003/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.