Indonesia - List of Cup Winners

Ed. Year    Winners                                   Runners-Up
Piala Liga
 1  1985    Arseto (Solo)                         3-0 Mercu Buana (Medan) 
 2  1986    Makassar Utama (Makassar)             bt  Niac Mitra (Surabaya)
 3  1987    Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian (Palembang)  2-0 Pelita Jaya (Jakarta)
 4  1988    Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian (Palembang)  1-0 Pelita Jaya (Jakarta)
 5  1989    Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian (Bekasi)     2-1 Pelita Jaya (Jakarta)
Piala Galatama
 6  1992    Semen Padang (Padang)                 1-0 Arema (Malang)
 7  1994    Gelora Dewata (Denpasar)
Piala Indonesia
 8  2005    Arema (Malang)                        4-3 Persija (Jakarta)            [aet]
 9  2006    Arema (Malang)                        2-0 Persipura (Jayapura)
10  2007    Sriwijaya FC (Palembang)              1-1 Persipura (Jayapura)          [aet, 3-0 pen]
11  2008/09 Sriwijaya FC (Palembang)              awd Persipura (Jayapura)          [awarded 4-0]
12  2010    Sriwijaya FC (Palembang)              2-1 Arema (Malang)      
13  2012    Persibo (Bojonegoro)                  1-0 Semen Padang (Padang)

Number of Wins (13)

  3  Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian (Palembang; played 1989 in Bekasi but 
                               returned to Palembang 1990)
     Sriwijaya FC (Palembang)  

  2  Arema (Malang)

  1  Arseto (Solo) 
     Gelora Dewata (Denpasar) 
     Makassar Utama (Makassar)
     Persibo (Bojonegoro)
     Semen Padang (Padang)

Note: since no Cup competition was played from 1995 to 2004, the 
      league runners-up qualified for the Asian Cup Winners Cup 
      (as in 1990/91, when Krama Yudha Tiga Berlian qualified for 
      that tournament as league runners-up 1990, and 1992/93, when 
      Pupuk Kalimantan Timur qualified as league runners-up 1990/92; 
      in 1991/92 Pupuk Kalimantan Timur also qualified for the Asian
      Cup Winners Cup, but as winners of the first stage (1990/91)
      of the 1990/92 league competition).

1994/95 Petrokimia Putra (Gresik)
1995/96 Bandung Raya (Bandung) [*]
1996/97 Bandung Raya (Bandung)
1997/98   season abandoned
1998/99 Persebaya (Surabaya)
1999/00 Pupuk Kalimantan Timur (Bontang)

[*] as the league was not finished by the registration deadlines for the
    1996/97 Asian club cups, Western champions Bandung Raya entered the
    Cup Winners Cup and Eastern champions PSM Makassar the Champions Cup;
    eventually, Bandung Raya would beat PSM in the 1995/96 championship

In addition, a number of tournaments was played between the best amateur 
and professional teams in the late eighties and early nineties.  The
tournament in 1985 was a friendly, invitation tournament, while the
Piala Utama was entered by the top-4 teams from the Galatama and
Perserikatan (1990: top-4 Galatama 1990 and Perserikatan 1989/90;
1992: top-4 Galatama 1990/92 and Perserikatan 1991/92).

Ed. Year    Winners                                   Runners-Up
Invitasi Nasional Galatama-Perserikatan
    1985    Arseto (Solo)                             Perkesa 78 (Sidoarjo)
Piala Utama
    1990    Persebaya (Surabaya)                  3-2 Pelita Jaya (Jakarta)
    1992    Pelita Jaya (Jakarta)                 2-0 Persib (Bandung)

NB: see lists of Galatama champions and Perserikatan champions

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Atsushi Fujioka and Novan Herfiyana for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Atsushi Fujioka and Novan Herfiyana (
Last updated: 30 Jul 2015

(C) Copyright Atsushi Fujioka, Novan Herfiyana and RSSSF 1996/2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.