Georgia - List of Champions

It is not known whether organised football was played in the period 1918-1921, when Georgia was independent; at least one match was played in 1920, FC Zestaponi beating a British Military XI 2-1; Zestaponi also entered the first championship as Soviet Socialist Republic in 1927. A local league in Tbilisi was held in three consecutive seasons between 1912 and 1914; all three editions were won by the team from the second gymnasium (2. Gimnaziya).
as Georgian SSR
NB: note that in most seasons, the best Georgian clubs did not play at the republic level,
    which in later seasons corresponded to the 3rd or 4th tier of the Soviet football pyramid

Year    Champion                            Runners-Up                          Third

1927    Batumi XI
1928    Tbilisi XI
1929-35   not played
1936    ZII Tbilisi                         Dinamo Sukhumi                      Dinamo Batumi      
1937    Lokomotiv Tbilisi                   ZII Tbilisi                    
1938    Dinamo Batumi                       Burevestnik Tbilisi                 Nauka Tbilisi
1939    Nauka Tbilisi                       Kolkheti Poti                       Dinamo Kutaisi
1940    Dinamo Batumi                       ODKA Tbilisi
1941-42   not played
1943    ODKA Tbilisi                        Lokomotiv Tbilisi                   Dinamo Kutaisi
1944      not played
1945    Lokomotiv Tbilisi
1946    Dinamo Kutaisi                      Dinamo Batumi                       Maharadze XI
1947    Dinamo Sukhumi                      Dinamo Kutaisi                      Dinamo Batumi      
1948    Dinamo Sukhumi                      Dinamo Kutaisi                      Dinamo Batumi
1949    Torpedo Kutaisi                     Khashuri XI                         Dinamo Batumi
1950    TODO Tbilisi                        TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Kutaisi
1951    TODO Tbilisi                        TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Zugdidi
1952    TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Kutaisi                      Dinamo Batumi
1953    TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Batumi                       Dinamo Kutaisi
1954    TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Batumi                       Dinamo Kutaisi
1955    Dinamo Kutaisi                      TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Sukhumi
1956    Lokomotiv Tbilisi                   TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Kutaisi
1957    TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Kutaisi                      Kolmeurne Kobuleti
1958    TTU Tbilisi                         Dinamo Kutaisi                      Kolmeurne Maharadze
1959    Metallurg Rustavi                   Dinamo Batumi                       Kolmeurne Lanchuti
1960    Imereti Kutaisi                     Guria Lanchuti                      Mechakhte Tkibuli 
1961    Guria Lanchuti                      Lokomotiv Samtredia                 Imereti Kutaisi   
1962    Imereti Kutaisi                     Sinatle Tbilisi                     Mechakhte Tkibuli   
1963    Imereti Kutaisi                     SGHI Tbilisi                        Mechakhte Tkibuli
1964    IngurGES Zugdidi                    Dila Gori                           Marchali Maharadze
1965    Tolia Tbilisi                       Dila Gori                           Sukura Kobuleti
1966    Guria Lanchuti                      Sukura Kobuleti                     Marchali Maharadze
1967    Marchali Macharadze                 Marchali Maharadze                  Kolmeurne Tsalendzikha
1968    SKA Tbilisi                         SKIF Tbilisi                        Kolkheti Chakaa
1969    Sulori Vani                         Sinatle Tbilisi                     Kolkheti Chakaa 
1970    SKIF Tbilisi                        Metallurg Zestafoni                 Lokomotiv Samtredia
1971    Guria Lanchuti                      Lokomotiv Samtredia                 Sinatle Tbilisi
1972    Lokomotiv Samtredia                 Mechakhte Tkibuli                   Dinamo Zugdidi
1973    Dinamo Zugdidi                      Metallurg Rustavi                   SKA Tbilisi
1974    Metallurg Rustavi                   Magaroeli Chiatura                  Salkhino Gegechkori
1975    Magaroeli Chiatura                  Dinamo Sukhumi                      Salkhino Gegechkori
1976    SKIF Tbilisi                        Mechakhte Tkibuli                   Nadikvari Televi     
1977    Mziuri Gali                         Magaroeli Chiatura                  Mechakhte Tkibuli
1978    Kolkheti Poti                       Mechakhte Tkibuli                   Metallurg Rustavi
1979    Metallurg Rustavi                   Mziuri Gali                         Mechakhte Tkibuli
1980    Mechakhte Tkibuli                   Sulori Vani                         Mziuri Gali
1981    Mechakhte Tkibuli                   Dinamo Zugdidi                      Spartak Tbilisi     
1982    Marchali Macharadze                 Metallurg Zestafoni                 Sulori Vani
1983    Samgulari Tchaltubo                 Sulori Vani                         Metallurg Rustavi
1984    Metallurg Rustavi                   Sulori Vani                         Madneuli Bolnisi
1985    Shadrevani-83 Tchaltubo             Metallurg Rustavi                   Shevardeni Tbilisi    
1986    Shevardeni Tbilisi                  Shadrevani-83 Tchaltubo             Samegrelo Chorocku
1987    Marchali Macharadze                 Kolkheti Khobi                      Shevardeni Tbilisi
1988    Kolkheti Poti                       Sulori Vani                         Dinamo Zugdidi
1989    Shadrevani-83 Tchaltubo             Dinamo Zugdidi                      Amirami Ochamchira

as independent championship
1990    Iberia Tbilisi
1991    Iberia Tbilisi
1991/92 Iberia-Dinamo Tbilisi
1992/93 Dinamo Tbilisi
1993/94 Dinamo Tbilisi
1994/95 Dinamo Tbilisi
1995/96 Dinamo Tbilisi
1996/97 Dinamo Tbilisi
1997/98 Dinamo Tbilisi
1998/99 Dinamo Tbilisi
1999/00 Torpedo Kutaisi
2000/01 Torpedo Kutaisi
2001/02 Torpedo Kutaisi
2002/03 Dinamo Tbilisi
2003/04 WIT Georgia Tbilisi
2004/05 Dinamo Tbilisi
2005/06 Sioni Bolnisi
2006/07 Olimpi Rustavi
2007/08 Dinamo Tbilisi
2008/09 WIT Georgia Tbilisi
2009/10 Olimpi Rustavi
2010/11 FK Zestaponi   
2011/12 FK Zestaponi   
2012/13 Dinamo Tbilisi
2013/14 Dinamo Tbilisi
2014/15 Dila Gori
2015/16 Dinamo Tbilisi
2016    FK Samtredia
2017    Torpedo Kutaisi
2018    Saburtalo Tbilisi
2019    Dinamo Tbilisi
2020    Dinamo Tbilisi

Number of Titles (32; since 1990)
18 Dinamo Tbilisi (includes Iberia)

 4 Torpedo Kutaisi

 2 Olimpi Rustavi
   WIT Georgia Tbilisi
   FK Zestaponi  

 1 Dila Gori
   Saburtalo Tbilisi
   FK Samtredia
   Sioni Bolnisi 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schöggl and Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schöggl and Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 9 Jun 2021

(C) Copyright Erlan Manaschev, Hans Schöggl, Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 1996/2021
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.