Venezuela - List of Cup Winners and Runners Up

        Winners                       Runners Up
Copa Liga Mayor
1959    Deportivo Portugués           Deportivo Español  
Copa Naciones
1960    Banco Agricola                Deportivo Portugués 
Copa Caracas
1961    Deportivo Italia              Dos Caminos  
1962    Deportivo Italia
1963    Unión Deportiva Canarias      Tiquire Flores  
1964    Tiquire Flores                Unión Deportiva Canarias 
1965    Valencia FC                   Lara FC  
1966    Deportivo Galicia             Unión Deportiva Canarias 
1967    Deportivo Galicia
Copa Venezuela
1968    Unión Deportiva Canarias      Lara FC  
1969    Deportivo Galicia             Unión Deportiva Canarias 
1970    Deportivo Italia              Deportivo Galicia  
1971    Estudiantes de Mérida         Anzoátegui FC  
Copa Valencia
1972    Deportivo Portugués           Valencia FC 
Copa Venezuela
1973    Portuguesa FC                 Estudiantes de Mérida 
1974      no competition
1975    Estudiantes de Mérida         Deportivo San Cristóbal 
1976    Portuguesa FC                 Deportivo Italia  
1977    Portuguesa FC                 Valencia FC  
1978    Valencia FC                   Universidad de Los Andes FC 
1979    Deportivo Galicia             Lara FC 
1980    Atlético Zamora               Valencia FC  
1981    Deportivo Galicia    
1982    Deportivo Táchira       
1983-84   no competition
1985    AC Mineros de Guayana
1985    Estudiantes de Mérida      
1986      no competition
1987    Caracas FC
1988    CS Maritimo
1989    CS Maritimo
1990    Internacional Puerto La Cruz  Portuguesa FC  
1991    Anzoategui FC
1992    Trujillanos FC                Caracas FC  
1993    Caracas FC                    Minervén FC
1994    Caracas FC                    Trujillanos FC
1995    Universidad de Los Andes FC   Caracas FC  
1996-06   no competition
Copa Venezuela
2007    Aragua FC                     Unión Atlético Maracaibo
2008    Deportivo Anzoátegui SC       Estudiantes de Mérida 
2009    Caracas FC                    Trujillanos FC
2010    Trujillanos FC                Zamora FC  
2011    Mineros de Guayana            Trujillanos FC
2012    Deportivo Anzoátegui SC       Estudiantes de Mérida 
2013    Caracas FC                    Deportivo Táchira
2014    Deportivo La Guaira           Trujillanos FC

About this document

Source: Asociación de Historia y Estadísticas del Fútbol Venezolano

Prepared and maintained by Juan Pablo Andrés for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Juan Pablo Andrés (
Last updated: 7 May 2015

(C) Copyright Juan Pablo Andrés and RSSSF 2001/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.