Bosnia-Herzegovina - List of Champions

Note that the only ever official organisation to cover football in Bosnia-Herzegovina was and still is the NSBiH, recognised by UEFA in 1995. Its actual 'power' was restricted to the 'muslim' area of the country until 2000, when the Croatian organisation joined them (from 1997/98 on, teams from the Croatian part had entered championship play-offs with the best teams from NSBiH's league, and the winners of those had obtained entry to UEFA's club tournaments); since the 2002/03 season, when also the football clubs in the self-proclaimed Republic of Srpska joined, the NSBiH covers the whole country. Below, the champions of NSBiH (or those of play-offs between NSBiH and Croat clubs) are considered as 'national champions'. The regional champions in the 'ethnic' leagues are listed separately below.

NSBiH Championship

'Muslim' League
1994/95 Celik (Zenica)      
1995/96 Celik (Zenica)      
1996/97 Celik (Zenica)  
'Muslim'/Croatian Playoff Winners
1997/98 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)  
1998/99 FK Sarajevo [*]
1999/00 Brotnjo (Citluk)       
Premijer Liga BiH ('Muslim'/Croat League)
2000/01 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
2001/02 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
Premijer Liga BiH (national league also including Srpska clubs)
2002/03 Leotar (Trebinje)
2003/04 Siroki Brijeg (Siroki Brijeg)
2004/05 Zrinjski (Mostar)
2005/06 Siroki Brijeg (Siroki Brijeg)
2006/07 FK Sarajevo
2007/08 Modrica Maksima (Modrica) 
2008/09 Zrinjski (Mostar)
2009/10 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
2010/11 Borac (Banja Luka)
2011/12 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
2012/13 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
2013/14 Zrinjski (Mostar)
2014/15 FK Sarajevo
2015/16 Zrinjski (Mostar)
2016/17 Zrinjski (Mostar)
2017/18 Zrinjski (Mostar)

[*] as the 'Muslim'/Croat playoff was cancelled, NSBiH proclaimed
    the winners of their regular season as champions.

NB: 1997/98 to 1999/00 the 'Muslim' and Croat federation organised
    separate championships with the top teams from both leagues
    entering a playoff, whose winners are listed above.

Number of Titles (24)
 6 Zeljeznicar (Sarajevo)
   Zrinjski (Mostar)

 3 Celik (Zenica)
   FK Sarajevo

 2 Siroki Brijeg

 1 Borac (Banja Luka)
   Brotnjo (Citluk)
   Leotar (Trebinje)
   Modrica Maksima (Modrica) 

Regional Champions

        NSBiH ('Muslim')   Herceg-Bosna (Croat)         Srpska (Serbian)
1993/94                    Mladost-Dubint Siroki Brijeg
1994/95 Celik (Zenica)     Mladost-Dubint Siroki Brijeg  
1995/96 Celik (Zenica)     Mladost Siroki Brijeg        Boksit (Milici)
1996/97 Celik (Zenica)     Siroki Brijeg                Rudar (Ugljevik)      
1997/98 Bosna (Visoko)     Siroki Brijeg                Rudar (Ugljevik)      
1998/99 FK Sarajevo        Posusje                      Radnik (Bijeljina)       
1999/00 Jedinstvo (Bihac)  Posusje                      Boksit (Milici)
2000/01   discontinued       discontinued               Borac (Banja Luka)
2001/02                                                 Leotar (Trebinje)
2002/03                                                   discontinued                   

NB: winners of the second level league of Srpska from 2002/03 onward
    are not considered regional champions as the best clubs of the
    region play in the national league.

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Igor Kramarsic and Zoran Stojakovic for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Igor Kramarsic and Zoran Stojakovic
Last updated: 6 Sep 2018

(C) Copyright Igor Kramarsic, Zoran Stojakovic and RSSSF 1999/2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.